Six Sacred Tasks

Good morning beautiful W3,

I have long held the belief that we as humans have been brought to this earth with Six Sacred Tasks™.


  1. Breathe
  2. Eat
  3. Drink
  4. Sleep
  5. Dream
  6. Love

And I further belief that if we treat each of these six tasks as truly sacred, practising them with ritual and honour, respect and simplicity, that truly … it simplifies our world in massive ways. 

It is not easy – though it seems simple. For we have complicated every one of these processes, adding noise and chaos, poison even in some circumstances. They have often become after thoughts, low priorities, obligations, chores.

What if we changed that?

What if one by one we created ritual around these tasks.  What if together we made them sacred again in our daily lives, simplifying and infusing them with meaning and elegance?

I believe strongly that by increasing the significance of these Six Sacred Tasks in our lives, that other things become instinctively, intuitively … simpler.

I know that a life can’t be made on dreams alone … but if we have prioritized the other 5 “tasks”, what we need to do becomes clearer, simpler, easier even – to make progress on those dreams. I believe that.

You know me, I like baby steps. I like us to create a A to B to C kind of process that we can follow time after time, that we can go back to when we’ve lost our way, that we can depend on and that won’t let us down.

That’s what we are all about over here at Wild and Wise after all. Share the love. xo

You Are Loved,

PS. Also I am still really excited to be receiving your baking recipes. Share with me your favorite cookie or square recipe … it’s part of me focusing on my sacred tasks AND sharing the love, and I’ll post a pic and share an update as I complete a recipe!  Send me the cookies that your kids loved, that you love making, that remind you of special times or places. Share the love W3, let’s bake together! xo

Photo by Evan Kirby on Unsplash